Let me set the picture…7 year old me getting ready for school when my dad gets ready to leave the house. I ask him where he is going and he replies ‘I’m just going into town, I will see you tonight’
….
When I got home from school my mum told me and my little sister that he had left and he wasn’t coming back
…..
I have seen my dad about 20 times since then

This time I’m 16 and I walk in on my boyfriend (who I was madly in love with) telling another girl he loved her and missed her

I took him back, then he dumped me 3 weeks later and started seeing one of my friends.

I’m sitting in my first home away from my parents house (a crappy little bedsit) crying and have a dislocated jaw…my boyfriend at the time had just hit me in the face because I ‘had the cheek to talk during his tv program’
….
‘I’m sorry’ he said ‘I will never do it again, I love you!’
….
It was my wrist that he dislocated the next time by using it to pull me to the floor.

A White dress, family and friends watching ‘I love you….my love for you will never end…in sickness and in health…I do!!!’
…..
We are divorcing, his main reason for divorcing me is I ‘got ill and he had to look after me and the boys’
…..
The first time he lied to me (that I know of) was Xmas eve 05…then again from August/September 07…then continually since then
….
He has lost his wife and 2 of his children over it…he has also lost friends
….
And I have lost the ability to trust people

I struggle to trust that my friends actually like me and enjoy spending time with me.

I struggled to trust that the lady working in the post office… who offered to take K to the staff toilet for me so I could finish wrapping the gift…wasn’t going to hurt him or steal him away.

I struggle to trust a guy…who really likes me and cares for me and wants to help me in any way he can…is real and honest and isn’t going to hurt us.

I struggle to trust that my solicitor is actually going to help me and the boys.

But the person that I find the most difficult to trust is me
….
Am I a good mother?

Am I doing the right thing?

Am I a good friend?
….
….
….
Am I going to survive this ?????!

